Old TV Shows

I have finally reached the age where things are “Old.” I don’t mean old as in it’s forever gone and I’ll never see it again, I mean old as in younger kids have no idea what I’m talking about when I reference old Nickelodeon TV shows.

It’s surprising that kids don’t know about Are You Afrain of the Dark, Pete and Pete, Clarissa Explains it All, etc. anymore. I want those shows back, and I recently got my hands on one of them: The Secret World of Alex Mack. I always thought that show was awesome. I wanted those powers, or at least to have Larisa Oleynik as my girlfriend (ah, those elementary school crushes).

I know I’m not the only one who wants those old Nick shows back. Every so often you’ll be in a room full of kids your age and they’ll start talking about their favorite shows from back in the day. They talk with such excitement and fervor its a wonder that these shows haven’t resurfaced. The programming today is crap, sometimes I wonder why they don’t just air those old shows and treat them like new programming.

Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to stick with the memories of days gone by for now.

0 Responses to “Old TV Shows”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

RSS What I’m Reading

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

