Last Night

After sleeping for much of yesterday I figured I’d stay up late and get something out of an otherwise wasted day. To pass the time I watched Happy Feet and signed up for twitter. I also tried to read some more of the Decameron but I couldn’t get into it.

A bunch of my friends went to go see Happy Feet when it came out in theaters. They went to the IMAX to see it, and always talked about how cute it was. It was around Thanksgiving and I had just started to date this girl. I wanted her to join us, but she was tired from her trip home so I decided not to go. In retrospect I probably should have acted differently, but there’s not much I can do to change that now.

So Happy Feet has been out for a while now, and I figured I’d find out what all the buzz was about. It was certainly a cute movie but not my favorite. I’m not sure that I would ever sit down to watch it again, but I could definitely put it on in the background.

After watching that, I checked my RSS feed reader and read a post about how it is possible to spoof who you are in Twitter as long as you know someone’s phone number. It really got me interested in Twitter, especially since I have been hearing so much about it lately. After I checked out Twittervision (amazing by the way) I went and signed up. You can follow everything I do here. Or sign up and be my friend, that would be cool too.

Today I plan on doing homework, listening to music, and probably watching a movie. I don’t know which movie it will be, but I’m sure I’ll mention it later.

0 Responses to “Last Night”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

RSS What I’m Reading

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

